I like the idea of Europe travel with light carry-on only luggage.  This backpack (rucksack in German) is small enough to fit in airline overhead bins then I won’t have to wait for the airport luggage delaying merry-go-round at the flight destination in Hamburg, Germany next month. Ariel acquired a light lavender color rucksack and Rex went with the SWAT team back material.  I rode my Trek road bicycle to work today with the rucksack full of cargo including my laptop computer and other items to weigh it down and was surprised at how comfortable the pack felt on my back.  Since this is the one and only piece of luggage that I will bring to Germany next month, I wanted to get it fully tested and familiar before I start living out of it during our travels.       

image

image

image

image

