We found London to be a fun and easy place to hang out.  It’s essy to get around by public transport, lots of nice and helpful Londoners around.  They are friendly to tourists.  There is lots to see and do. 

image

image

It is easy to step off the curb looking the wrong way with these left lane UK drivers.  I felt like I was cross-eyed when I looked at moving traffic. 

image

I do not think I could drive a car on the other side of the mirror, in Alice & Wonderland’s England.
image
I almost got burned as a steak, but no one felt like doing it and because of the awful smell when you burn steak.
image We walked leisurely in Hyde Park a few times. It was just lovely in sort of a British way.

We found a Peter Pan statute and when Rex got next to it, the sky opened up and lightening came down from the sky in a very dramatic and unusual way. Was there some kind of cosmic connection? Peter Pan was the boy who refused to grow up. Hmmm. I wonder…
image
image

